

Composition of the ad hoc Commission on Research Integrity (the Commission)

The Commission examines suspicions of scientific misconduct as part of the formal investigation procedure. It is composed of four members (see art. 9 para 1 let. b and para 2 of the RI Regulations):

- a. the external expert from the REI Policy Group, who shall act as chair;
- a delegate from the REI Policy Group whose profile, particularly from a disciplinary point of view, is the most appropriate for the case in question;
- a scientific officer from the Investigation Group, who supports the concerned Programme
 Committee or whose profile, particularly from a disciplinary point of view, is the most appropriate for the case in question;
- d. the delegate of the Legal Department to the Investigation Group or their deputy.

Chair (external expert from the REI Policy Group)

- Prof. Dr. Nadja Capus, Chair

Delegates from the REI Policy Group

- Prof. Dr. Jean-François Molinari, Programme Committee Projects
- Prof. Dr. Gudela Grote, Programme Committee Careers
- Prof. Dr. Thomas Südmeyer, Policy Committee and Programme Committee International Cooperation
- Prof. Dr. Olivier Devuyst, Programme Committee International Cooperation

Scientific officers (members of the Investigation Group)

- Dr. Daniel Krämer, Programme Committee Projects
- Dr. Cornelia Sommer, Programme Committee Projects
- Dr. Claudia Ellenrieder, Programme Committee Projects
- Dr. David Svarin, Programme Committee Thematic & Solution Oriented Research
- Dr. David Möller, Programme Committee Careers
- Dr. François Lavergne, Programme Committee Careers
- Dr. Margot Mütsch, Programme Committee Projects
- Dr. Ladina Knapp, Programme Committee International Cooperation

Delegates of the Legal Department (members of the Investigation Group

- Sophie Kohli, lawyer
- Milva Franceschi, lawyer

Administrative secretariat

Daniela Büschlen (Legal Department)